buildings-1869425_1920.jpg

SPEAKERS ANNOUNCED FOR 'DIVIDED WE FALL'

The IPCC, Bloomberg Associates and the World Economic Forum to Contribute to Event on Cities and the Climate Crisis

When: Wednesday, 6th October 2021


3.30pm to 4.45pm (British Summer Time)

4.30pm to 5.45pm (Central European Summer Time and South Africa)  

10.30am to 11.45am (Eastern Time)

7.30am to 8.45am (Pacific Time)

Where: Virtual. Bookings are now open.


ATCM is delighted to announce a provisional agenda for next week's seminal Pre-COP event on climate change and the built environment, hosted in partnership with the International Downtown Association. Contributors include a lead author for the report published by the UN's  Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change, the cities lead for the World Economic Forum and a sustainability expert from Bloomberg Associates. We also welcome the return of Imperial College London who supported our Green High Street 2050 Place Management Conference in 2020.

 
David Downey - IDA Profile Pic_edited.jpg

CHAIR OF KEYNOTE SESSIONS

David Downey

CEO and President of the International Downtown Association

Dr Neil Jennings - Profile Pic - Grantham Institute.png

UNDERSTANDING THE CLIMATE CRISIS

Dr Neil Jennings

Partnership Development Manager, Grantham Institute - Climate Change and the Environment, Imperial College London

Lauren Rascusin - Bloomberg Associates.png

CITIES: THE LOCAL BATTLEGROUND IN A GLOBAL WAR

Lauren Racusin (AICP)

Urban Planning, Sustainability and Economic Development, Bloomberg Associates

Alice Charles - Profile Pic  - WEF.png

DIVIDED WE FALL: THE CHALLENGE OF FRAGMENTATION IN CITY GOVERNANCE

Alice Charles

Lead Cities and Real Estate, World Economic Forum

 

ONE-ON-ONE INTERVIEW ON CITIES AND THE CLIMATE CRISIS

Dr Rafiq Hamdi Profile Pic - RMI Belgium.png

DR RAFIQ HAMDI

Royal Meteorological Institute of Belgium

A Lead Author on the UN’s Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change

Ojay McDonald Pic.jpg

OJAY MCDONALD

CEO

Association of Town and City Management

 

UNITED WE STAND PANEL DEBATE

CAN PLACE MANAGEMENT DRIVE URBAN CLIMATE ACTION?

Chaired by Ojay McDonald, CEO, Association of Town and City Management

AH4A3632.jpg

LISA CARLSON

CEO of Canterbury Business Improvement District (UK)

Chair of the Association of Town and City Management

Leona Agouridis - Profile Pic - Golden Triangle BID.png

LEONA AGOURIDIS

Executive Director

Golden Triangle Business Improvement District (Washington D.C)

Tasso Evangelinos - CCID.jpg

TASSO EVANGELINOS

CEO

Cape Town Central City Improvement District

 
IDA - ATCM Logos.JPG